Spanish health form removed for people with EU certificates or EU equivalents


Visitors no longer need to complete the health form when traveling to Spain if they have an EU certificate, or an equivalent EU certificate, from one of the issuing countries (see complete list below).

This means that if you are from the EU or a country that issues equivalent certificates, you will no longer have to fill in the Sth form, but the entry rules remain the same.

People in transit and children under 12 do not need to present DCC or SPTH QR. You will need to present the DCC before boarding and when going through health checks, please follow the instructions you will see on arrival at the airport.

Non-EU countries (and territories) that have joined the EU COVID Digital Certificate Scheme

  • Albania
  • Andorra
  • Armenia
  • Benign
  • Green cap
  • Colombia
  • El Salvador
  • Faroe Islands
  • Georgia
  • Israel
  • Iceland
  • Jordan
  • Lebanon
  • Liechtenstein
  • Malaysia
  • Moldova
  • monaco
  • Montenegro
  • Morocco
  • New Zealand
  • North Macedonia
  • Norway
  • Panama
  • San Marino
  • Serbia
  • Singapore
  • Swiss
  • Taiwan
  • Thailand
  • Tunisia
  • To go
  • Turkey
  • Ukraine
  • United Arab Emirates
  • UK and the Crown Dependencies (Jersey, Guernsey and the Isle of Man)
  • Uruguay
  • The Vatican

The UK is also on the list, which means if you have a valid UK certificate, you are no longer required to complete the Spth health form.

People traveling to Spain from countries that do not issue certificates equivalent to those in the EU must still complete the Spth form.

This rule is also valid for the Canary archipelago since it is part of Spain.

Please go to official spanish website for more information and to check whether or not you need to complete the Sth form for your future trip to Spain.


Comments are closed.